Our People

Bill Shorten

Leader of the Opposition

Leader of the Opposition & Shadow Minister for Indigenous Affairs and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders

Tanya Plibersek

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

Deputy Leader of the Opposition, Shadow Minister for Education & Shadow Minister for Women

Penny Wong

Opposition Leader in the Senate

Leader of the Opposition in the Senate & Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs

Don Farrell

Senator for South Australia

Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate, Shadow Special Minister of State & Shadow Minister for Sport

Anthony Albanese

Member for Grayndler

Shadow Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Cities and Regional Development & Shadow Minister for Tourism

Anne Aly

Member for Cowan

Ged Kearney

Member for Batman

Ged Kearney Info

Zac Beers

Candidate for Flynn

Zac Beers Info

Sharon Bird

Member for Cunningham

Marion Boswell

Candidate for Tangney

Marion Boswell Info

Chris Bowen

Member for McMahon

Shadow Treasurer & Shadow Minister for Small Business

Gai Brodtmann

Member for Canberra

Tony Burke

Member for Watson

Shadow Minister for Environment and Water, Shadow Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Australia, Shadow Minister for the Arts & Manager of Opposition Business (House)

Kristina Keneally

Senator for New South Wales

Kristina Keneally Info

Linda Burney

Member for Barton

Shadow Minister for Human Services & Shadow Minister for Preventing Family Violence

Mark Butler

Member for Port Adelaide

Shadow Minister for Climate Change and Energy

Kim Carr

Senator for Victoria

Shadow Minister for Innovation, Industry, Science and Research

Doug Cameron

Senator for New South Wales

Shadow Minister for Skills, TAFE and Apprenticeships & Shadow Minister for Housing and Homelessness

Terri Butler

Member for Griffith

Shadow Assistant Minister for Universities, Shadow Assistant Minister for Equality & Shadow Assistant Minister for Young Australians and Youth Affairs

Anthony Byrne

Member for Holt

Jim Chalmers

Member for Rankin

Shadow Minister for Finance

Nick Champion

Member for Wakefield

Anne Charlton

Candidate for Robertson

Anne Charlton Info

Lisa Chesters

Member for Bendigo

Jason Clare

Member for Blaxland

Shadow Minister for Resources and Northern Australia & Shadow Minister for Trade and Investment

Sharon Claydon

Member for Newcastle

Libby Coker

Candidate for Corangamite

Julie Collins

Member for Franklin

Shadow Minister for Ageing and Mental Health

Pat Conroy

Member for Shortland

Simon Curtis

Candidate for La Trobe

Michael Danby

Member for Melbourne Ports

Milton Dick

Member for Oxley

Milton Dick Info

Mark Dreyfus

Member for Isaacs

Shadow Attorney General, Shadow Minister for National Security & Deputy Manager of Opposition Business (House)

Justine Elliot

Member for Richmond

Kate Ellis

Member for Adelaide

Shadow Minister for Early Childhood Education and Development & Shadow Minister for TAFE and Vocational Education

Joel Fitzgibbon

Member for Hunter

Shadow Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry & Shadow Minister for Rural and Regional Australia

Michael Freelander

Member for Macarthur

Michael Freelander Info

Chris Gambian

Candidate for Banks

Steve Georganas

Member for Hindmarsh

Andrew Giles

Member for Scullin

Luke Gosling

Member for Solomon

Luke Gosling Info

Des Hardman

Candidate for Forde

Ross Hart

Member for Bass

Ross Hart Info

Chris Hayes

Member for Fowler

Julian Hill

Member for Bruce

Julian Hill Info

Emma Husar

Member for Lindsay

Emma Husar Info

Ed Husic

Member for Chifley

Shadow Minister for Employment Services, Workforce Participation and Future of Work & Shadow Minister for the Digital Economy

Stephen Jones

Member for Whitlam

Shadow Minister for Regional Services, Territories and Local Government & Shadow Minister for Regional Communications

Justine Keay

Member for Braddon

Mike Kelly

Member for Eden-Monaro

Matt Keogh

Member for Burt

Peter Khalil

Member for Wills

Catherine King

Member for Ballarat

Shadow Minister for Health and Medicare

Madeleine King

Member for Brand

Shadow Minister for Consumer Affairs & Shadow Minister Assisting for Small Business

Susan Lamb

Member for Longman

Susan Lamb Info

Andrew Leigh

Member for Fenner

Shadow Assistant Treasurer, Shadow Minister for Competition and Productivity, Shadow Minister for Charities and Not-for-Profits & Shadow Minister for Trade in Services

Jenny Macklin

Member for Jagajaga

Shadow Minister for Families and Social Services

Richard Marles

Member for Corio

Shadow Minister for Defence

Emma McBride

Member for Dobell

Brian Mitchell

Member for Lyons

Rob Mitchell

Member for McEwen

Peta Murphy

Candidate for Dunkley

Shayne Neumann

Member for Blair

Shadow Minister for Immigration and Border Protection

Brendan O'Connor

Member for Gorton

Shadow Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations

Clare O'Neil

Member for Hotham

Shadow Minister for Justice & Shadow Minister for Financial Services

Cathy O'Toole

Member for Herbert

Julie Owens

Member for Parramatta

Graham Perrett

Member for Moreton

Fiona Phillips

Candidate for Gilmore

Amanda Rishworth

Member for Kingston

Shadow Minister for Early Childhood Education and Development, Shadow Minister for Veterans’ Affairs & Shadow Minister for Defence Personnel

Michelle Rowland

Member for Greenway

Shadow Minister for Communications

Joanne Ryan

Member for Lalor

Warren Snowdon

Member for Lingiari

Anne Stanley

Member for Werriwa

Wayne Swan

Member for Lilley

Meryl Swanson

Member for Paterson

Meryl Swanson Info

Susan Templeman

Member for Macquarie

Susan Templeman Info

Matt Thistlethwaite

Member for Kingsford Smith

Maria Vamvakinou

Member for Calwell

Tim Watts

Member for Gellibrand

Josh Wilson

Member for Fremantle

Josh Wilson Info

Tony Zappia

Member for Makin

Jenny McAllister

Senator for New South Wales

Kimberley Kitching

Senator for Victoria

Kimberley Kitching Info

Deborah O'Neill

Senator for New South Wales

Malarndirri McCarthy

Senator for the Northern Territory

Murray Watt

Senator for Queensland

Murray Watt Info

Anthony Chisholm

Senator for Queensland

Anthony Chisholm Info

Claire Moore

Senator for Queensland

Shadow Minister for International Development & the Pacific

Chris Ketter

Senator for Queensland

Alex Gallacher

Senator for South Australia

Anne Urquhart

Senator for Tasmania

Helen Polley

Senator for Tasmania

Carol Brown

Senator for Tasmania

Shadow Minister for Disability and Carers

Catryna Bilyk

Senator for Tasmania

Lisa Singh

Senator for Tasmania

Jacinta Collins

Senator for Victoria

Gavin Marshall

Senator for Victoria

Sue Lines

Senator for Western Australia

Glenn Sterle

Senator for Western Australia

Shadow Assistant Minister for Road Safety

Patrick Dodson

Senator for Western Australia

Patrick Dodson Info

Louise Pratt

Senator for Western Australia

Louise Pratt Info

Andrew Woodward

Candidate for Cowper

Patrick Gorman

Member for Perth

Patrick Gorman Info

David Smith

Senator for the ACT

David Smith Info

Ali France

Candidate for Dickson

Ali France Info

Tony O'Gorman

Candidate for Moore

Tony O'Gorman Info

Hannah Beazley

Candidate for Swan

Hannah Beazley Info

Russell Robertson

Candidate for Capricornia

Russell Robertson Info

Belinda Hassan

Candidate for Dawson

Belinda Hassan Info

Patrick Deegan

Candidate for Page

Patrick Deegan Info

Kieran Drabsch

Candidate for Farrer

Kieran Drabsch Info

Tony Walker

Candidate for Curtin

Tony Walker Info

Kim Travers

Candidate for Pearce

Kim Travers Info

Elida Faith

Candidate for Leichhardt

Elida Faith Info

Mellisa Teede

Candidate for Canning

Mellisa Teede Info

Melita Markey

Candidate for Stirling

Melita Markey Info